Call us on 01522 546390

South Holland

District Commissioner: Mrs Lorraine Derrick, (01775) 768397 email:
Deputy District Commissioner: Mr Andy Merrikin 

District Website: 

District Facebook: South Holland Scouts 

District Youth Commissioner: Mr Jack Barrs ( )

Deputy District Youth Commissioner: Miss Harriet Austin ( )

1st Spalding: Beavers, Cubs and Scouts
Group Scout Leader -Mr Darren Pickering ( )

4th Spalding: Cubs and Scouts
Group Scout Leader -Mrs Christine Gratton ( )

1st Moulton & Whaplode: Beavers, Cubs and Scouts
Group Scout Leader - Mr Richard Baynes ( )

1st Long Sutton: Beavers, Cubs and Scouts
Group Scout Leader - Miss Emma Witton ( )

3rd Holbeach Town: Beavers, Cubs and Scouts
Group Scout Leader - 

2nd Pinchbeck (St Mary's): Beavers, Cubs and Scouts
Group Scout Leader - Mrs Martha Cowper-Johnson ( )

The Gosberton House School: Beavers and Cubs
Please contact  ( )

- We are working on a research project to develop truly all-inclusive Scouting by setting up a provision for Beavers and Cubs running as part of their curriculum time at Gosberton House Specialist Primary School. The sections are working alongside leaders and young people at 2nd Pinchbeck, to run a fully inclusive programme and integrate into the district.


South Holland Explorers

South Holland has two very active Explorer units, part of the same unit but meeting at Holbeach and Spalding respectively.

Meetings take place on a Thursday evening 7-9pm.

Holbeach Explorers (KOSH) -Kids Of South Holland - meet at the Youth Centre in the centre of Holbeach.

Spalding Explorers (SPEX) SPalding EXplorers - meet at the District Campsite, at Pecks Drove.

District Explorer Scout Commissioner (DESC): Mr Mark Dennis ( )

For more information, visit